Reader Notes…

“I write what I would like to read–what I think other women would like to read. If what I write makes a woman in the Canadian mountains cry and she writes and tells me about it, especially if she says ‘I read it to Tom when he came in from work and he cried too,’ I feel I have succeeded.”Kathleen Norris, on the publication of her seventy-eighth book

Follow this link to read my post at Writer Interrupted called  Write for the Reader and if you are one of those readers who sent me one of the golden “email” reviews I mention in that post, thank you.

On a sad note, bestselling mystery author, Tony Hillerman, who was adored by his readers, died on Sunday at age 83. There is a very good piece on him today in the LA Times by Dennis McLellan. Follow this link:  Tony Hillerman, 83, dies; bestselling mystery author provided insight into the native people and culture of the Southwest

Leave a Comment

