KGAB in Cheyenne, Wyoming

I want to do a shout out to KGAB in Cheyenne for having me on the morning show today. I’ve done some other radio in the past six months over the phone from home, but I like nothing better than to go into my own local radio station and talk right into the mic to the community that has supported me in this wonderful writing journey.

If you missed the show, here is the podcast: Interview with Dave Chaffin at KGAB

The reason I was on the air was to talk about Ruby Among Us and to invite folks in the community and the region to a speaking event and book signing for me on November 17th at 7:00 PM at the School Administration Building on 2810 House Avenue. The event is hosted by the wonderful Delta Kappa Gamma society and is going to be a great time for me to interact with people who love books.

I am really looking forward to visiting with everyone during the Q&A and the book signing to follow. There will be books at the event provided by Barnes and Noble or readers can bring their own if they have already purchased theirs. You can get more information on this web site by going to appearances.

So thanks KGAB and to Dave for having me on. As Dave noted in the interview, I’ve known him and his wife Lisa for some time through the activities of our children, but Dave never knew I was a writer and I didn’t realize he was the radio guy! If you were listening, and I hope you were, he is a great host. I know I’ll be doing better at turning my radio on at 9am now to listen to him.

On a side note, it’s nice that I don’t have to dress up when I’m on the radio! I could have gone in there in sweats and listeners wouldn’t have known! I did wear jeans so that I wouldn’t completely embarrass myself, but I guess I will dress up for KGWN Channel 5 this Wednesday morning (Nov 12th) here in Cheyenne. Catch me during the morning show if you are up, which I think starts at 6AM.

If you are in the region, I hope to see you next Monday night. Be sure to let me know you stopped by and come with questions for the Q&A session!

Leave a Comment

