Wyoming Gardening – March

march-09-011

I was so excited this weekend when my husband pointed out to me that some of my bulbs were popping up.

Not only were the tulips and daffodils just peeking out, but so were some of the perennials. I was a little worried, since as you can see, any mulch I added in the fall to protect precious roots blew away over the Wyoming winter. The winter that is still here!

It snowed today and the wind is treacherous. I am tired of hearing my girlfriends who talk about how nicely their spring gardening preparations are going.

Nevertheless, I still love Wyoming. Every year I learn something new. Last year it was not to set anything out too soon. So, I wait. And I write about gardens. In my stories, the wind never blows things away, my green thumb is like magic, and I’m – er, I mean my character is – a Master Gardener.

Leave a Comment

