Thanks Wyandotte Schools

Me with Wyandotte Superintendent, Troy Gray (my brother)
Me with Wyandotte Superintendent, Troy Gray (my brother)

I want to thank Wyandotte Middle School and High School for having me visit their school in Oklahoma last Tuesday where I spoke to four wonderful English classes.  I was honored to speak to such bright students and I just wanted to say thanks to them!

The school has a wonderful librarian, Rebeca Thomason, who amazed me with her love for helping her students. Thanks also to the Superintendent, Troy Gray (my brother!) for approving the visit. It pays to know people!

While I was there, Miami News Record sent reporters. They later ran a  Front Page Story about the Wyandotte visit that appeared in the print edition on Thursday, April 9th. I don’t think I’ve ever had reporters and photographers come out to cover an event. They coverd it like I was having a book signing in New York City. I have to say that Oklahoma folks sure do care about their kids and about what is happening in the community. I was fortunate to be a part of it.

2 thoughts on “Thanks Wyandotte Schools

  1. This is awesome! Thank you so much for your kind remarks. Teachers and students alike have came in to tell me how much they enjoyed your visit. We’ll have to do it again. It’s so awesome to see how proud Troy is of his sister. I have three brothers myself and I know how much I treasure my brothers being proud of me. You guys must have awesome parents!

    Like

Leave a Comment

