Are My Books Sequels?

The release of Rose House is approaching fast! I’ve received news recently that the official release date has moved to May 5th! This is wonderful and means readers can have books in their hands by Mother’s Day.

Lots of people have asked me if Rose House is part of Ruby Among Us.  Some people have even dubbed the two books  La Rosaleda Series. I like it! But are they really a series?

The answer is Yes – sort of. If you read Ruby Among Us before you read Rose House, you will definitely enjoy both books better, but since they are not a true part one and two, you don’t actually have to go back to book one.

Naturally, I hope you will want to read both because each are about my favorite fictional town, La Rosaleda, set in the Sonoma Valley and filled with some of my favorite characters and places. My favorite character, Kitty, is in both stories as are the lush vineyards that I fell in love with  back when I lived in California.

I really do like La Rosaleda Series. It has a nice ring to it, don’t you think?

3 thoughts on “Are My Books Sequels?

  1. I love the sound of it, Tina! And series doesn’t necessarily indicate sequential stories, but that there is at least a thread tying them together. Ah, I can just picture the box-set now!
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

