Dreams

Rose House has been out for four days now. I am still a little bit in awe, a lot nervous, and extremely humbled at the outpouring of support from my readers, friends, and family. I have been hearing a lot from old high school friends and it really takes me back to the days when my dream was so young. I am so grateful for people who  supported and encouraged my dream of being an author.

This week, I’ve been speaking at local schools and talking about dreams. I tell them about how I grew up in a small town. My family was very humble, and I wasn’t really more exceptional than anyone else, yet I decided I wanted to be a writer and I never lost the dream. The kids I spoke to today promised they would keep dreaming. I sure hope they do because without dreams, where would we all be?

3 thoughts on “Dreams

  1. Guess I should have spelled checked myself… “I always thought it would be fun to be a writer/author”. 🙂

    Like

  2. I always thought it would be find to be a writer/author too. I remember reading so many books as a child and teenager and dreaming of being able to write like the authors that I did. I have dabbled a little bit with writing, entered a few contests (mostly poetry, but also one short story). Who knows, maybe somewhere down the road, I will pick up my pen and start writing again, and maybe go somewhere with it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

