Rose House Release Party in Wyoming

Celebrating the release of Rose House, by Tina Ann ForknerTina Ann Forkner & B&N CRM Linda Herget I am so blessed to have had an amazing release party for my second book, Rose House, on May 19th. Some of you may recall that last year, the wonderful  Laramie County Library, along with the amazing LCL Foundation gave me an amazing launch party. That event was really a launch of Ruby Among Us and of me as an author. It was so special!  This year, the party was more about the release of my newest novel, although Barnes and Noble did still team up with the Laramie County Library Foundation.

 More of the Cheyenne crowd arriving to suppor Rose House and the library at our local B&N.

The local Cheyenne Barnes and Noble, its wonderful employees and amazing Customer Relations Manager, Linda Herget, did such a great job planning the official release party for Rose House. You should have seen the tea and snacks created by Marilyn Stansfill, a professional tea lady in the local area. I just can’t say enough about how wonderful the evening was. Our local B&N store is first rate and they put as much energy into the party and signing as if I was a NYT bestselling novelist! I am so grateful to them for supporting fiction that is about hope and faith.The last readers in the line! Waited more than an hour!

 And, my best friend drove from Colorado Springs to be there and another great family friend came home a day early from her trip! My husband and family were with me, of course and I had an aunt and uncle on my husband’s side and my dear mother-in-law there, as well as many more friends and new friends.

Another wonderful thing they did was to host a book fair to benefit the cause they know I am very passionate about, our local library! I am part of the foundation and after all the library has done for me and the community, it just didn’t seem right to have a party without finding a way to help them out too! So, any patron that wanted to participate was able to help the library by allowing part of the proceeds from their purchases to benefit the library. I just want to tell you that we sold a TON of books, so I think the foundation was helped.

 Tina Ann Forkner speaking to the audience at the Cheyenne B&N Release party.

I am so blessed to be part of this amazing community. The Wyoming Tribune-Eagle, KGWN CBS TV, Around Cheyenne Magazine, and KGAB 650 AM radio all supported the event and Rose House. They made it easy to get the word out about not just the book, but about the benefit to the library.Part of the Cheyenne Crowd

Thanks, Cheyenne! I’m so honored to live in this community that supports and loves books.

This kicks off my book tour for Rose House. Check the Appearances tab on the site to see when I will be in or close to your area.

2 thoughts on “Rose House Release Party in Wyoming

Leave a Comment

