Hello From My Writing Retreat…

 Tina Ann Forkner on Retreat

 I’ve been on writing retreat all week. I’ve managed to work through my newest plot, read one book, do some hiking, and soak in some hot springs and take in God’s amazing creation. It’s good for a writer’s soul. I’ll give you pictures later, but in the meantime, here is what I’ve been thinking about as I work on my next novel:

“I hope that this time I will be able to hold all the threads together, that the characters will evoke a sense of reality, that what I’ve written will elucidate the theme, that an occasional paragraph will sing, that I can, in a phrase I learned in England, ‘bring it off.’ This, I believe, is the constant ambition of the writer and his constant prayer.”

–James A. Michener

Leave a Comment

