Hope in Fiction

This weekend I’ve been a guest at the wonderful  Colorado Gold Conference sponsored by the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers. I love RMFW and it’s been great to see so many authors in one place seeking to improve their writing. Today I teach a seminar about Faith & Writing, so I thought I would re-post my favorite quote:  

“In general…there’s no point in writing hopeless novels. We all know we’re going to die; what’s important is the kind of men and women we are in the face of this.”-Anne Lamott

2 thoughts on “Hope in Fiction

Leave a Comment

