Reading Good Fiction

passion of mary margaret

 

When I spoke at the Wyoming Book Festival last weekend, I talked about how important it is for writers to read good fiction. If we don’t read, our writing becomes stagnant. There are so many good books out there that I’m sometimes overwhelmed with the choices. How to decide?

I’m usually a favorite book woman, not a favorite author woman, but there are some authors I know I will never go wrong with. Lisa Samson is one of those authors. Her books are well-written, literary, and deeply spiritual with storylines I always find intriguing. 

Publishers weekly calls Lisa Samson “A talented novelist who isn’t afraid to take risks.”

When I couldn’t make up my mind about what to read a few months ago, I decided to try Lisa Samson’s latest, The Passion of Mary-Margaret. This is one of the best books I’ve read this year and even though I read it several months ago, the story is  still very alive and real in my mind.

Like any reader, I love when a story won’t let go of me and I think I will still be thinking about The Passion of Mary-Margaret ten years from now.

-Tina

2 thoughts on “Reading Good Fiction

Leave a Comment

