It’s a Dog’s Life

This is our rescued greyhound, Ruby, and this is what she does when I am writing. And yes, her name is Ruby and my first novel was Ruby Among Us. Not an accident, although I know it’s lame to some who name their dogs after characters in classic novels. I’ve heard them all, but in my house – and probably only in my house – my books are already classic enough for dogs to get named after the book somehow. (Okay, so maybe my books are only novelties in my house, I don’t know, but the kids voted to name her Ruby. That’s love.)

3 thoughts on “It’s a Dog’s Life

  1. Tina,

    How sweet! One of my dogs lies on a chair near me while I write. And she SNORES. Loudly. Like, you can hear it from anywhere in the house kind of loudly! Sometimes I have to stick my fingers in my ears.

    No dogs here named after books, but I did write a dog into my book! Does that count??

    Hope you’ll stop by the new women’s fiction blog when you have a chance!

    🙂
    Amy

    Like

Leave a Comment

