Inspire a Fire: Healing Branches

Fiction is my first love, but as a writer, I am not stuck on just one form of storytelling. There are more stories to tell than I can ever hope to publish and they are not all fiction. I’ve made it a goal to share more of those stories with my readers and anyone who is willing to step into my head for a little while to gain a different perspective. I’m not saying it’s going to be a revolutionary perspective, but I hope in some ways my stories might inspire you, give you hope, or even make you mad. Yes, I don’t mind if you disagree.

Today is my first day over at Inspire a Fire. I love the site and I really hope that my personal story, Healing Branches, will touch divorced parents, as well as anyone who has friends and family in this situation. I am here to tell you that divorce is never an easy decision, especially when it goes against your faith and values. Your comments over on the story at Inspire a Fire are welcome. Read the story here.

Leave a Comment

