Guest Post and Random Updates

Chiseled in Rock: RMFW Blog

Today I am honored that  Chiseled in Rock, the official blog of Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers, is posting a past newsletter article from yours truly on the blog. I hope you will check it out and leave a comment. Here is the link: On Writing Well: A To Do List

Everything else is going well as far as writing goes. This is a season of not attending writing conferences for me. I love attending both as a speaker and as an attendee, but sometimes a writer has to stick to writing.

In the Fall I attended a marketing seminar hosted by MacGregor Literary, so I did get to hang out with some writer pals, meet with my agent, and catch up on marketing trends. I learned a ton of stuff. For example, I learned that I am not blogging often enough. That said, do you really want to hear from me all the time? If you said yes, then you clearly need to spend more time writing and less time reading blogs. (Just kidding. Come back!)

MacGregor Literary sent me this nifty graphic of some of the pics from that Chicago trip. Do you see any familiar faces? I’m in the bottom right-hand corner with my agent, Chip MacGregor, and oh there are so many great authors in these pics, including my friend Courtney Walsh with her agent Sandra Bishop in the upper left, just above the date, which reminds me…

Courtney has a new book!

I went to Courtney’s book signing this past weekend and picked up signed copies of the book for myself and my daughter. Courtney was already published in non-fiction, but this is her first novel. I loved this book so much I gave it my endorsement.

A Sweethaven Summer shines with moments of hope and tenderness. With interesting characters, a delightful setting, and a compelling plot, this is one of those stories that stays with you — like the precious pages of a scrapook. Even after the story ended, I found myself wanting to visit Sweethaven again. –Tina Ann Forkner, author of Rose House and Ruby Among Us.

And just for the record, no, I do not endorse all of my friends’ books, but I do happen to have some very talented friends, including Courtney. You can learn more about her at her blog, Telling Stories.

So share. What is new with you? Are you writing? Have you tried a new hobby? Resurrected an old one? Read any good books?

-Tina

Leave a Comment

