My Romantic Writing Life

When I was a kid, I imagined a writing life much like the one in this picture. I would be serious. Maybe I would have a cat to keep me company. I wouldn’t do much of anything except write. Maybe someone would bring me tea as I toiled away on the next great American novel. And while I was at it, why not dress cute and look good while I was writing? Okay, okay. Maybe I didn’t think much about the cute part because I was already young and cute (I’m allowed to say that now that I’ve hit 40, right?), but seeing how beautiful the actress (not even a writer) looks in this photo made me look down at my gray sweats, mismatched footy socks, and frayed Red Rock Canyon T-shirt and laugh. Not to mention the frizzy hair pulled back in a brown crochet headband. And Not to mention I haven’t even showered this morning. It turns out that my writing life is decidedly not very romantic, but I still love that I’ve been given this beautiful opportunity, which in the end, is about the writing, the story, and you, the reader.

Happy Reading.  (And to some of you, Happy Writing!)

-Tina

Photo Via Tumblr.com

8 thoughts on “My Romantic Writing Life

      1. Thanks so much, Tina! I just saw your comment. 🙂

        I would love to have you as a guest sometime, if you’re interested. I interview authors and have Friday guest travel posts open to anyone. Would love to help promote your books.

        Have a great weekend!

        Like

  1. I totally understand! It’s not very romantic when I’m up at 4 a.m. before leaving for work furiouly pounding away at the pages before I head off to the day job. But my inner muse demands I pay my dues so I can produce manuscripts. Uggh!

    Like

Leave a Comment

