For Lovers of John Green: The Short & Sincere Life of Ellory James, by Wendy Paine Miller

Every now and then I read a book that takes me by surprise, and The Short & Sincere Life of Ellory James is one of those books.

I have read most of my daughtwendyer’s John Green novels and love reading Young Adult literature, but when I sat down to read author Wendy Paine Miller’s heartfelt novella, The Short & Sincere Life of Ellory James, I wasn’t expecting to be making a comparison to one of my daughter’s favorite novels, The Fault In Our Stars.

I don’t make the comparison to Green lightly, but the truth is if you like John Green, you and/or your teen reader will adore this one. Here are my thoughts:

The Short & Sincere Life of Ellory James is a moving novella for lovers of The Fault In Our Stars, Wendy Paine Miller has penned a story that absolutely captivates the reader. Main character Ellory James is full of life, even though her life is almost over, and her story draws you into her adventure in a way that makes you wish it could never end.

Well written and absolutely lovely, this one is as much for moms as it is for teens.

 

One thought on “For Lovers of John Green: The Short & Sincere Life of Ellory James, by Wendy Paine Miller

Leave a Comment

