The Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster: Review

I’ve been working my way through my to-read list and am happy to say I’m making progress. I’ve had to be very purposeful about it, reminding myself that reading will only make me a better writer. One would think that a published author would read every free chance they got, right? That’s what I used to think, but the more books I write, the busier I seem to get and it’s so easy to lose track of reading stories for simple enjoyment. There’s nothing better than when I open a book written by someone else, and fall into it. That’s how I feel about the latest novel I read called The Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster, by Scott Wilbanks.

Reader lemon I loved The Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster. It was such a breath of fresh air, which I’ve really needed lately. The book’s intriguing title, gorgeous cover, and all the good things I’d heard about the author made me excited to read this novel, but it was even better than I expected.

Have you ever just wanted to read a book you can get lost in, but everything you pick up causes you to lose interest? The Lemoncholy Life of Annie Aster has everything you want in a novel, including magic, mystery, love, and friendship.

The characters were the best part of the story. Annie and Christian were altogether adorable, quirky, and refreshingly honest. The rest of the characters were just as intriguing.

I most liked the twists and turns. Just when I thought I had it figured out, something else would happen that kept me turning the pages. This would be a great novel for your bookclub.

Learn more here: Scott Wilbanks Home

Happy Reading!

 

Tina

Leave a Comment

