I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around

I recently read a novel by Ann Garvin called I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around. It was funny, sad, hilarious, heartfelt, absolutely real, heartbreaking, inspiring, and did I mention funny? I can’t even explain what this book did for me, and I’m supposed to be good with words, but Ann Garvin understands me!!! Don’t you love when an author digs so deep that you know they really get it? Sometimes an author really gets life in all its glorious complication and shows you the beauty, love, and humor in it all. That’s how I felt after reading I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around.

Another cool thing about reading I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around is that it was my chosen book for staying in and supporting #Read4Refugees. If you want to learn more about the cause, as well as the other authors who support it, follow the page on Twitter (@gojanegive) or go to this link: https://gojanegive.org/read4refugees/

Finally, one more cool thing about reading I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around (I’m getting so good at typing that!) is that the author Ann Garvin is the founder of the Tall Poppy Writers, a group that I am so humbled and happy to be part of. I can’t imagine my life as a writer, or a woman, without this amazing group of authors. To get some great book ideas and chat with authors and writers, check out our group called Bloom over at Facebook: http://bit.ly/areyouinbloom

Be sure to grab your own copy of I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around. You’ll love it!

Happy Reading!

Tina

 

 

 

One thought on “I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around

Leave a Comment

