Paperback Coming Soon!

Releasing August 1, 2023

“A moving and poignant tale of family secrets and overcoming regrets, Tina Ann Forkner’s Ruby Among Us is a testament to the power of love, the redemptive nature of faith, and the true meaning of moving forward. The perfect read for anyone who has ever wondered how they will be remembered, this book will have readers immediately reaching for the next installment of the La Rosaleda Series. Book clubs will be hooked!” -Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times bestselling Author of The Wedding Veil 

“In Ruby Among Us, Forkner weaves a gripping narrative and explores one young woman’s compelling desire to understand her past. With layers of secrets and regrets set among the lush vineyards of the Sonoma Valley, this intergenerational tale will capture the hearts of readers who enjoy escaping to a setting that’s as sweeping as the story itself.”
– Julie Cantrell, New York Times bestselling Author of Perennials

Lucy DiCamillo is safely surrounded by her books, music, and art–but none of these reclusive comforts or even the protective efforts of her grandmother, Kitty, can shield her thoughts from the mother she longs to recall. Lucy senses her grandmother holds the key to her lost memories, but Kitty seems as eager to hide the past as Lucy is eager to find it.

From the streets of San Francisco and Sacramento to the lush vineyards of the Sonoma Valley, Lucy follows the thread of memory in search of a heritage long-buried with her mother, Ruby. What she finds is as enigmatic and stirring as it is startling in this novel about the powerful bond of mother-daughter-grandmother relationships.

In this captivating read from author Tina Ann Forkner, Ruby Among Us examines the power of memory and how it reaches across generations, seeking to be known.



Paperback Coming Soon!

Releasing September 26, 2023

Author Tina Ann Forkner tells a vivid story of a private grief, a secret painting, and one woman’s search for hope in the second installment of The La Rosaleda Collection.

“When Lillian loses her family in a tragic accident, it seems she will never know happiness again. Then she visits the Rose House in an idyllic town in the Sonoma Valley and discovers her life isn’t over. The people she meets, the man she falls in love with, and one extraordinary painting touch her life in ways she couldn’t have imagined. I loved this novel. Filled with warmth and vividly drawn characters, and laced with intrigue, it captured my imagination and tugged at my heartstrings. I am a fan of author Tina Forkner, and she does not disappoint with Rose House. More, please.”  -Eileen Goudge, New York Times bestelling Author of Garden of Lies
“Set in the beautiful California wine country, it’s easy to imagine Rose House as the graceful prose paints this cottage where the worst losses can be healed and the promise of life can be found in friendship, nature, art and forgiveness. Tina Ann Forkner has given us a wise and tender story full of the kind of transcendence our daily lives need so desperately right now. —Kimberly Brock, bestselling author of The Lost Book of Eleanor Dare

“Rose House is a moving portrait of the pervasive agony of grief, the sharp stab of betrayal, and, thankfully, the redemptive power of love. Set in California wine country, this beautifully written novel centers on a young widow, Lillian, as she struggles to heal her heart while untangling the mysteries of the past. Fans of Barbara Davis and Erin Hilderbrand will find a treasure trove here, as Forkner expertly blends rich description, romantic tension, and tantalizing suspense into a heartfelt, memorable story. Slip this one into your beach bag!”— Sonja Yoerg, Washington Post bestselling author of True Places and The Family Ship

Still mourning the loss of her family in a tragic accident, Lillian Diamon finds herself drawn back to the Rose House, a quiet cottage where four years earlier she poured out her anguish among its fragrant blossoms.

She returns to the rolling hills and lush vineyards of the Sonoma Valley in search of something she can’t quite name. But then Lillian stumbles onto an unexpected discovery: displayed in the La Rosaleda Gallery is a painting that captures every detail of her most private moment of misery, from the sorrow etched across her face to the sandals on her feet.

What kind of artist would dare to intrude on such a personal scene, and how did he happen to witness Lillian’s pain? As the mystery surrounding the portrait becomes entangled with her estranged sister and the accident that claimed the lives of her husband and children, Lillian is forced to rethink her assumptions about what really happened that day.

A captivating novel rich with detail, Rose House explores how the brushstrokes of pain can illuminate the true beauty of life.

More Books by Tina

The Real Thing

What Manda discovers has the power to heal or break her family in this emotional tale of cowboys, rodeo queens, and what it really means to ride beside a cowboy and his family, no matter the risk.

Waking Up Joy

When adored town spinster Joy Talley ends up in a coma after a peculiar accident, she is surprised and incensed to hear what is being said in her hospital room, including plans for her funeral.

Nashville by Heart

Can Gillian learn to trust Will—and herself—and let her country music dream take flight? Or will the comfort of life in her hometown pull her back?