Finish Line!

It feels great to have finished a novel that I’ve been working on for a very long time. I appreciate all of the encouragement my readers and writing friends have given me through this blog and on the social networking sites. I didn’t write this particular book with a publisher in mind, so I’m not sure what is going to happen, but I have a ton of faith that, God-willing, this book will be in your hands someday. 

Writing this book was so hard. I wanted the process to challenge me and test my skill as writer and I feel like it did. There are times that I thought I was crazy and times that others might have shared my same thoughts, but sometimes going out on a limb is the only thing you can do to find out what you are capable of.

I don’t know if the results of this manuscript will be proof of my efforts, but the journey has been overflowing with lessons about storytelling that have stretched me as a writer. Now I can get back to writing the other one I’ve been working and am happy to say that it’s moving at a little bit faster pace this time. Writers should always be growing, so I hope the latest lessons I’ve learned will be evident in the manuscript I’m working on now.

-Tina

Tina Ann Forkner is the author of the novels Ruby Among Us and Rose House, from Waterbrook Press, a Division of Random House.


2 thoughts on “Finish Line!

Leave a Comment